CLUB INFORMATION

Link to Off Campus Travel Proposal Form HERE

 

BAJA

Dustin Shenberger: dusshenberger@mail.mvnu.edu

MVNU BAJA seeks to give MVNU engineering students a glimpse of how engineering design process works, and will also teach them important and valuable lessons pertaining to engineering.

 

Chemistry

Hadley Waughhadwaugh@mail.mvnu.edu

The Chemistry Club exists to bring together students with a common love for the physical sciences and connect them together for professional development and a break from lab.

 

Chinese

Fei XieFei.Xie@mvnu.edu

The Chinese Club exists to prepare students to understand Chinese culture such as Chinese character, customs, holidays, etc.

 

College Republicans

Andrew Kessell: andkessell@mail.mvnu.edu

The College Republicans exist to get students involved in politics, and have them evaluate their ways of thinking.

 

Connection

Brandon Georgebrageorge@mail.mvnu.edu

Connection exists to support the academic and professional growth of computer science students and to utilize member talent to create connection and community within the MVNU student body.

 

Creative Writing

Alex Ruplealeruple@mail.mvnu.edu

Creative Writing Club provides a place and time for students to hone their creative talents and relax in a friendly environment. Through discussion, directive prompts for short stories, brainstorming sessions, and writing time, we hope to help make writing less intimidating and part of a routine.

 

Cycling

Spencer Chajkowskispechajkowski@mail.mvnu.edu

MVNU Cycling exists to connect students who enjoy riding and are seeking a community to explore and exercise together.

 

Drama

Becca Jamisonbecjamison@mail.mvnu.edu

The Drama Club exists to create a friendly, creative, and inspirational environment for any student interested in drama. We will strive to be examples of Christ through our attitudes, and interactions with students, faculty, and staff.

 

Enactus

Hannah Hinermanhanhinerman@mail.mvnu.edu

Enactus is a student-lead organization striving to help others through entrepreneurial action, and helping to create a more sustainable world.


 

FNL

Eddie Diltswildilts@mail.mvnu.edu

FNL or Friday Night Live is a group of students who produce a skit comedy show once per semester and donate the profits to a charity.

 

History/Poli-Sci

Malisa Simcomalsimco@mail.mvnu.edu

We exist to promote the interests of both history and politics through the use of historical films, history related outings, and intra-club events.

 

LEAP

Catie Jugenheimercaijugenheimer@mail.mvnu.edu

LEAP exists to worship God through dance as we build relationships with each other.

 

Longboard

Carlos Deligiannidescardeligiannides@mail.mvnu.edu

 

 

Math

Marissa Kalinamarkalina@mail.mvnu.edu

The Math Club exists to provide a safe space to all of the math lovers on campus and to have fun involving the subject.

 

Outdoor Adventure

Abigail Hiltonabihilton@mail.mvnu.edu

Outdoor Adventure Club aims to explore an array of adventurous activities in order grow as a community of outdoorsmen and women.

 

Ping Pong:

Michael Mohnaskymicmohnasky@mail.mvnu.edu

Daniel Doan: Daniel.Doan@mvnu.edu

The ping pong club is about getting the community of MVNU to gather around a competitive sport that brings out the best in people through, laughs, smack talk, and newly found interactions. Also, it is a great way for faculty/staff to show that might have the skillz!

 

Red Cross

Michael Mohnaskymicmohnasky@mail.mvnu.edu

MVNU Red Cross exists to help recruit for the Red Cross’ blood drives to help save lives.

 

Sci-Fi & Fantasy

Michael Bishopmicbishop@mail.mvnu.edu

The Fellowship exists to bring MVNU students together to develop friendships through common interests in the SciFi and Fantasy genres and grow stronger in Christ.

 

SEAC

Megan Milevecmegmilavec@mail.mvnu.edu

The SEAC exists to represent the education department and to help education students know their program.

 

Social Justice

Allison Skinnerallskinner@mail.mvnu.edu

Social Justice exists to bring awareness to Social Justice issues.

 

Thrive

Hannah Podnarhanpodnar@mail.mvnu.edu

Thrive is a monthly worship night where we're passionate about connecting people to God and each other.

 

UBLACK

Sanda Addosanaddo@mail.mvnu.edu

UBLACK is a group/organization that wants to bring people together. We are not only looking for diverse, but acceptance. We want everyone to be able to show that there's a club that you don't have to be this way to join.

 

UPSTAIRS

Hannah Christopher: hanchristopher@mail.mvnu.edu

Upstairs exists to learn great books together, fellowship over difficult topics, provide a place of mutual trust and safety, and work towards lifelong ministries of love.